The Show Jumping Hall of Fame and Museum, formally opened in 1989, was organized to promote the sport of show jumping and to immortalize the legends of the men, women and horses who have made great contributions to the sport. The focus of this noble institution is to encourage broader interest and participation in show jumping, as well as to educate devoted equestrians and novice horse lovers alike, by sharing the sport's legends, lore and landmark achievements.  Enshrinement in the Show Jumping Hall of Fame is a great honor bestowed upon those few whose contributions to the sport have set them apart.

The Show Jumping Hall of Fame is run under the direction of its Board of Directors:

Peter Doubleday - Chairman
Southern Pines, NC

Robert Ridland - President
Irvine, CA

Larry Langer - Vice President
Burbank, CA

Sally Ike - Secretary
Oldwick, NJ

David Distler - Treasurer
Norwalk, CT

Molly Ashe-Cawley
Wellington, FL

Brownlee O. Currey
Franklin, TN

Anne Kursinski
Frenchtown, NJ

Dan Reed
Batavia, OH

Will Simpson
Westlake Village, CA

Frances B. Steinwedell
Village of Golf, FL

Steve Stephens
Palmetto, FL

Chrystine Tauber
Wellington, FL

Melanie Smith Taylor
Germantown, TN

Marty Bauman
Executive Director